Delete a Phantom's results file and free up space

All the results files produced by your Phantoms are stored in your account. Each Phantom's output files (CSV and JSON) can be found on its console page. 

Delete a Phantom's files

If you want to free up some space and don't wish to keep your Phantom's files, you can follow this process. To delete files, click on the three little dots in the top right corner of the relevant Phantom's console page and select "File browser:"

Toggle_files.jpg

You can choose which files to delete by selecting them and clicking the trash bin icon in the top right:

File_browser.jpg

You can also download files from here by clicking on them.

Access all files

If you need to check all the results files stored on your account, you'll first need to enable developer mode. To do so, click on your name in the top right corner of your account, and select "User settings:"

Name_menu.jpg

Scroll down to the bottom and check "Enable developer mode":

Developer_mode.jpg

Remember to click "Change settings" to save.

Now when you click on your name in the top right, you will see a "Developer" section:

Org_settings_developer.jpg

When you reach this page, click on "Org Files" to access all your files. And voilà! 

Finally, our file storage quotas are updated hourly, so you will need to wait a bit to see the impact of the deletion of the Phantom(s)!

Delete a Phantom's files, but don't lose continuous progress

If your Phantoms have processed a lot of inputs (e.g., numerous pieces of information, profile pictures, screenshots, etc.), your file storage may reach its total capacity.

If you wish to free up some storage space but do not wish to break your Phantom's continuous progress, we recommend to:

  1. Download all of your result.csv and result.json files
  2. Delete your Phantom 
  3. Create a new Phantom 
  4. Upload those two files onto the Phantom via the "File Browser."

This will get rid of excess files such as, for example, jpeg files. Beware that a Phantom uses its results CSV file to know which input it has already processed. So removing it would cause the Phantom to start from scratch.

You can delete all the files except the result.csv and result.json files to avoid losing your Phantom's progress. Indeed, a Phantom uses these files as a reference, so uploading back the CSV and JSON results allows to not to break the continuous progress.

Please note that if you want to keep your former Phantom that included all of the old results, you will have to do it manually (and it can take quite some time to do so!). 

N.B. Your results CSVs are important to your Phantom as well as you, as the majority of our Phantoms will use these files to know where they finished during their last launch and, therefore, where they should start next time so as not to reprocess the same information over again. Make sure you keep all this in mind when you delete any files.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 10 found this helpful