Need help making sense of your Dashboard and navigating the website? Confused about your Phantom slots, console pages, daily PhantomBuster resources or logs? You've come to the right place.
Let's start at the beginning. You can find your way around PhantomBuster's website with the navigation bar at the top of your account:
Phantoms will take you to the Phantom Store, Knowledge will take you to the Help Center, our Workflow Templates, etc, and Dashboard takes you to your personal workspace.
What's on your Dashboard?
Your Dashboard is the place where you can find all of your Phantoms. If you click "Use this Phantom" for any Phantoms you find in the Phantom Store, that Phantom will automatically appear on your Dashboard.
This is an example of what you might see in the Phantom Store:
And here are these Phantoms on your Dashboard!
If you click on one of the Phantoms on your Dashboard, it will take you to the Phantom's console page. This is where you'll find details about the most recent launches, results files, and setup. To understand your Phantom's launch logs (details about exactly what the Phantom does each time it launches), check out the article Open your Phantom's logs.
What is a slot?
We call the number of Phantoms you can use at one time the number of "slots" you have available on your Dashboard. As you can see in the example above, there are 8 out of the 10 available slots currently being used. This doesn't mean that all 8 Phantoms are actively launching, it just means that you've chosen 8 Phantoms from the Store.
Need more Phantom slots?
You can delete a Phantom from your Dashboard at anytime to free up a slot. Delete the Phantom by clicking the three little dots in the upper right corner of the slot and selecting "Delete." Once a Phantom has been deleted, all of its associated documents and data are deleted along with it and we are unable to retrieve them.
Make sure to save any desired data before deleting your Phantoms!
Rename your Phantoms
Many PhantomBuster users need more than one of the same Phantom. Perhaps you're automating on behalf of more than one account, or different Phantoms are handling different campaigns. To keep track of which Phantom is doing what, rename your Phantom by clicking the three little dots and selecting "Rename."
Group your Phantoms
It's also possible to group your Phantoms together and name the entire group. This is helpful if multiple Phantoms are chained together or all automating for the same campaign. Group your Phantoms by dragging and dropping Phantoms together on your Dashboard.
View your resources
Our pricing is determined by daily Execution Time and the number of Phantoms you can use simultaneously. Your Execution Time counter is displayed next to your name in the upper right corner of your account.
If you click on that number, you'll be taken to your resources page. This lists all of the resources available to your plan, as well as how many have already been used on that given day.
If you scroll down, you also have the option to view your resources in detail, as well as export your Phantom usage.