If you're facing "Storage full" issue, the solutions differ based on the subscription plan. If you're using the Trial or Free version, your primary option to clear space is by deleting Phantoms. However, if you're a Paid subscriber, you have broader control. Paid users can fully access and manage their File Browser. This guide will explore different methods to handle your storage.
- How to check your Storage
- Delete a Phantom or a Flow
- Accessing your files
- Delete Phantom's files
- Delete Phantom's files but don't loose continuous progress
How to check your Storage
Check your Resources and available Storage by clicking on the timer button next to your Profile image:
Storage full indicates that your storage is currently full, and you'll need to make some space by deleting Phantoms or files.
Delete a Phantom or a Flow (all plans)
Deleting Phantom or a flow is the easiest way to free your space. Remember to download your completed Phantom or Flow results before deleting them because once the Phantom or Flow is deleted, we cannot retrieve that data.
This option is available for all plans (including the Free trial), while our customers with an active paid subscription can access the "File Management" feature and find additional tips on effectively managing their storage below.
Accessing your files
If you need to check all the results files stored on your account, you'll first need to enable developer mode. To do so, click on your name in the top right corner of your account, and select "User settings:"
Scroll down to the bottom and check "Enable developer mode":
Remember to click "Change settings" to save.
Delete Phantom's files
If you want to free up some space and don't wish to keep your Phantom's files, you can follow this process. To delete files, click on the results dropdown menu of the relevant Phantom's console page and select "View all files":
You can choose which files to delete by selecting them and clicking the trash bin icon in the top right:
You can also download files from here by clicking on them.
Please note: It may take up to 1 hour for the storage to reflect the update once you have deleted the files.
Delete a Phantom's files, but don't lose continuous progress
If your Phantoms have processed a lot of inputs (e.g., numerous pieces of information, profile pictures, screenshots, etc.), your file storage may reach its total capacity.
If you wish to free up some storage space but do not wish to break your Phantom's continuous progress, we recommend to:
- Download all of your result.csv and result.json files
- Delete your Phantom
- Create a new Phantom
- Upload those two files onto the Phantom via the "File Browser."
This will get rid of excess files such as, for example, jpeg files. Beware that a Phantom uses its results CSV file to know which input it has already processed. So removing it would cause the Phantom to start from scratch.
You can also delete all the files except the result.csv and result.json files to avoid losing your Phantom's progress. Indeed, a Phantom uses these files as a reference, so uploading back the CSV and JSON results allows to not to break the continuous progress.
Please note that if you want to keep your former Phantom that included all of the old results, you will have to delete the unwanted result files manually (and it can take quite some time to do so!).
If you think this article does not address your issue, please contact Support directly. We are continuously improving, so your feedback means the world to us!